House and way of life

How to clean table silver

Table silver looks very nice in the kitchen. However, over time it has the property of blackening. The reason for this may be increased humidity, and proximity to metals "enemies" and much more. You can clean silver products both with the help of special cleaning products, which can be purchased in the Internet or in a silver store, and with the help of improvised tools. If you do not want to spend time searching for a special tool, then here are some tips for how to restore the former glory to your table silver without leaving home. (more…)

House and way of life

How to clean the carpet

Carpet is a floor covering that has a fleecy surface. Care for this coating should be frequent and accurate. Initially, you should avoid eating in rooms with carpet, do not walk shod and do not allow children to organize a circle. Skillful handles. But, even if you are super careful, you can not avoid carpet contamination. And so it, like any part of the house, you need to periodically clean it. And here are some tips on how to do it .... (more…)

House and way of life

How to wash stuffed toys

Stuffed toys for children - not just a means for an interesting pastime. This is your favorite toy, and the heroes of your favorite fairy tales, which are always there, and even your best friends. Soft toys always participate not only in the story-role games of the child, but also real life. Therefore, they get dirty very quickly, becoming a peddler of microbes and infections for children. To stuffed toys as little harm as possible brought to your children, they need to be washed often. However, you need to adhere to some recommendations, so as not to send a friend of your child to the next world. (more…)

House and way of life

How to remove a stain from bird droppings on clothes

In some regions, there is a sign that if a bird pours on a person, then it's for him to money. So it or not - this, most likely, depends on luck and coincidence. But, that definitely definitely can be said, stains from droppings can spoil your mood and your clothes. Here are a few simple steps that will help remove the litter on clothes and restore the neatness of your outfit. (more…)

House and way of life

Proper care of down jackets

Due to its quality and durability, down jackets have for many years been considered the best protection against frost in both women and men. The natural fluff from which the down jackets are made allows your body to "breathe" and maintain a favorable temperature both in warm and cold weather, avoiding overheating and overcooling. However, you need to know some simple rules for the care of down jackets, so that your favorite product has served you as many seasons as possible. (more…)

Дом и быт

Как обновить шерстяной свитер

Мы все знаем, что стиральная машина и утюг не очень благоприятно воздействуют на шерстяную одежду. Стирать такие вещи нужно в деликатном режиме, гладить — только при низкой температуре. Однако, не всегда возможно погладить вещь из шерсти. Если утюг не помог, либо его просто не оказалось под рукой, то вы можете обновить вашу шерстяную одежду с помощью одной легкой и простой уловки. (далее…)

Дом и быт

Как удалить пятно от красного вина на атласном свадебном платье

Свадебное платье — это главное платье в жизни каждой женщины. Его выбирают так, чтобы потом никто не смог глаз отвести от невесты. Одни покупают платье, чтобы хранить его всю жизнь, а, может, и дочери потом передать. Другие берут платье на прокат, чтобы быть самой лучшей, но, при этом, сэкономить. Так или иначе, главный свадебный атрибут стараются сохранить в целостности и сохранности. Однако, часто-густо случаются печальные происшествия, которые вредят платью. Одно из таких происшествий — пролитое на платье красное вино. И тут настроение может испортиться. Но, чтобы и настроение, и платье спасти, нужно всего лишь знать пару секретов, как все исправить. (далее…)

Дом и быт

Как избавиться от запаха пота

Выделение пота - это нормальный, полезный процесс организма. Вместе с жидкостью выводятся лишние соли и микроэлементы. При этом от пота есть и свои неприятные последствия. Так пот не только оставляет на вашей одежде плохо отстирывающиеся пятна, но и выделяет неприятный запах, который может привлекать лишь мух. Вот несколько советов, как избавиться от запаха пота и придать вашей одежде свежего аромата. (далее…)

Дом и быт

Выбираем махровое полотенце

Первое, что хочется сделать после теплого, ласкающего душа, или после нежной и ароматной ванны — так это обернуться в мягкое махровое полотенце, которое продлит наш божественный отдых и чарующее расслабление. К сожалению, не всегда так и получается. А все потому, что полотенца могут утрачивать свое «материнское» свойство. Чтобы вам не пришлось укутываться после ванных процедур жестким или потрепанным полотенцем, нужно правильно его выбрать перед покупкой. Вот несколько советов, по каким критериям нужно оценивать махровое полотенце. (далее…)

Дом и быт

Как удалить чернильные пятна с одежды

Практически каждый студент, каждый деловой человек испытал, что такое чернильные пятна. Чернило не просто портит весь внешний вид человека, но и может испортить вещь так, что ее придется выбрасывать. Первое, что делает человек, когда замечает на своей одежде чернильное пятно, - сует его под воду и трет. А это только ухудшает ситуацию: пятно делается еще большим, а само чернило еще больше впитывается в ткань. Вот несколько советов, что делать с чернильным пятном, чтобы облегчить ее выведение и не дать испортить часть туалета. (далее…)